Successful Figure Competition Season!

5-30-15

 

(Photography by Savoir-Faire, www.WeAreSavoirFaire.com)

Wow…this competition season was amazing!! My first figure competition took place on May 30,1015 and I placed 1st in Figure Novice. Then the following week later…

6-6-15 trophy

I placed 3rd in Figure Over 30, and 4th in Figure Open (all in my respective classes)! I honestly did not think I was going to place. But I’m overall happy with the whole prep and the package I brought to the stage! I had a lot going on in the beginning of this prep…I got the flu, my father discovered he has liver cancer, my husband developed a heart condition, my kids struggling in school, my work load was overwhelming….so much mental and emotional exhaustion going on. But by the grace of God…the fire was still lit within me to keep going. It was one of those times where I felt extremely close to God as I prayed daily, and read scripture every morning. He was truly with me every step of the way. Along with that, my amazing coach was didn’t give up on me either. His incredible patience and guidance helped me tremendously. He’s a true, caring coach that works so hard for his clients because he cares so much. To me that is a the definition of a great coach. The bonus is that he knows his stuff and is a genius!!! Should you ever have the interest to compete, or just would like to lose weight, gain muscle, whatever….Shawn Nutter with Fusion Training Systems is your man!! I have been working with him for a year now, and have no plans on leaving! He’s my mentor and friend…and this is just the beginning…..

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Liz S. says:

    MAJOR congratulations!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

